Thirty Eight Weeks.

12244227_10156225724520007_1643616923_nThirty eight weeks today and I honestly am at the point where I don’t even know what to say in this post. I’m just really over being pregnant at this point. I want to be holding my baby and enjoying having her here, and I really would love to not be in this miserable stage of late pregnancy that I’m in right now. I was pretty lucky to have a really easy pregnancy for 99% of the time- honestly I spent most of this time with very few complaints, and the ones that I did have were so minor. The last two or so weeks though… I’m ready for her to come out.

There aren’t even any real updates on any apps or baby websites anymore. They all just say things like “Your body is preparing to have the baby.” She’s done. She can come out and play now.

12273126_10156225686985007_469130363_n

Bump size: Around 43″. I feel like I have my  own
gravitational field at this point.
Movement: Consistent, although she does seem to sleep more often, and she’s definitely out of room to do much moving around.
Cravings/Aversions: Nothing really. I’ve actually been having a little bit of that third term nausea again, so that’s cool.
Mood: *rage rage rage. cries. rages some more* That’s basically it.
Other Symptoms: The pain in my pelvic bone/legs/lower back is pretty much unbearable. I can sit in a few positions, but walking and laying down both hurt.

So yeah, that’s pretty much it this week. It’d be awesome if the next post I make here is that I’ve had the baby. I’d REALLY like to have her out by Thanksgiving. So, if you’re like, the praying sort of person or whatever, it would be cool if you could put in a good word for me for this to be the last time I post a pregnancy update.

Thanks for reading 🙂

 

 

3 thoughts on “Thirty Eight Weeks.

Leave a Reply

