37 Weeks — *OFFICIALLY* Full Term!

12248327_10156206410090007_781812948_oI have done it! I have carried this parasite all the way to full term! That means any day now, there will be a baby. Except… I don’t think she knows that. She still hasn’t dropped at all (as far as I can tell anyway? Maybe I just can’t tell because I look at myself every day, but the bump looks pretty stationary to me. I still haven’t really had any signs of labor at all either, with the exception of a littttttle bit of really minor cramping last night. I haven’t even really had any sort of nesting instinct. It’s probably messier in here than it’s been in months.

Weirdly, I spent the entirety of week 36 feeling like ABSOLUTE CRAP and hoping every single day would be my last pregnant day, but then woke up today feeling pretty good? The pain in my pelvic bone is still there, but much more minor. I only woke up like, 3 times last night. I’m not sure what that means, but I’m definitely going to enjoy it while it lasts.

But really baby, I’ve made it to full term. Everyone is ready to meet you. Let’s get this show on the road, okay?

Bump size: Still (somehow??) sitting around 42″.12235338_10156206359185007_241536839_o
Movement: Pretty much always. I don’t actually feel a lot of like, kicking, but more that I feel her rolling around and stretching. Watching my belly ripple is honestly kind of terrifying?
Cravings/Aversions: None really. I ate a few apples this week, but I think that’s just because they’re in season.
Mood: READY FOR BABY. I felt guilty being ready before *she* was ready, but it’s officially okay for me to be ready. 37 weeks is a great place to be.
Other Symptoms: All of the same, plus some very minor cramping.

As far as time movement, it definitely slowed down a lot. I think around weeks 34/35 is when time really stopped moving as quickly as it was. Now, I feel like every day has about 57 hours in it.

I’m trying really hard to get all of the holiday shopping for our family done these next two weeks for two reasons. First, some people get Hanukkah gifts, and Hanukkah starts on December 6th this year. Second, I know that there’s no way I’m going to have time to shop/wrap/mail gifts once there’s a baby, so even those people who get Christmas gifts have a crazy early deadline for me. So that’s my goal for now.

Thanks for reading 😀

3 thoughts on “37 Weeks — *OFFICIALLY* Full Term!

  1. I still say She’ll be around Turkey day. Maybe she hasn’t dropped bc re’s no where to drop to, but out! LOL you usually lose a Lb or 2 before Labor & that cramping could very well be the beginning of early back labor. Its what Ihad w Tim.

    Like

Leave a Reply

