Thirty Six Weeks!

12209298_10156186782515007_550691974_oThis week, baby is about the size of a honeydew. Her skin is starting to smooth out, and her liver and kidneys should be completely functioning. Her immune system should also be good and ready for her to like, exist outside.

It’s absolutely mind boggling that I could have a baby any day now. At my last doctor’s appointment yesterday, I was told to “try really hard” to keep her in for at least another full week – apparently we’re aiming for at least 37 weeks, and then she’s considered full term and ready to be like, a real baby. I’ve done all the preadmissions paperwork, the nursery is done, car seat is in the car, my bag is packed – it’s pretty much just time to hurry up and wait now.

Despite the fact that my pelvic bone is killing me (making both walking and sleeping almost impossible) I still don’t really see any evidence of her dropping yet – my bump still looks just about the same.

12218120_10156187955460007_445343518_oBump size: Still sitting around 42″.
Movement: Still frequent, it hurts occasionally. She’s pretty strong, and she doesn’t really have very much room, so when she stretches, it hurts.
Cravings/Aversions: Halloween candy has been a bit of an issue for me this week.
Mood: So tired all of the time. Otherwise, just sort of floating through each day.
Other Symptoms: Still pretty much all of the same – back/pelvic pain. heartburn, difficulty walking. Pregnancy is so fun.

So that’s pretty much it! I don’t think these blog posts are going to vary too much over the next however-many-weeks they continue on for, because not much is really changing. I’m just ready to have this baby!

Thanks for reading 🙂

PS: I dressed as Juno for Halloween 🙂

12204391_10156174235385007_1033260489_o

3 thoughts on “Thirty Six Weeks!

  1. Nikkitwin says:

    I don’t know what it is, but these food comparisons just get weirder and weirder for me every week. Thats probably just me. Holy shit though, you made the absolute cutest Juno. I meant to tell you that, you know, at Halloween, but once a procrastinator, always a procrastinator.

    Like

  2. Yay, so close!!!so,it doesn’t seem your dr is expecting a December baby, huh. Has he done any dilation checks yet??You still look adorable and and I know you’re ready to have her in your arms already! Soon! love the updates, and your Halloween costume was the BEST! Perfect pregnancy timing for that😊love you bunches.

    Like

Leave a Reply

