32 Week Update

12162391_10156109205750007_1171990402_oYou know what’s not super fun? A 6 hour train ride at 32 weeks pregnant. It wasn’t like, bad, but I can’t in good conscience recommend it. I’m visiting Philly this week, hence the different location for the picture being taken. My baby shower is this weekend, and I’m so excited to see everyone, especially all of the friends and family that I don’t get to see very often. I haven’t done too much here yet, but I’m just happy to be here for a visit.

Baby is somewhere in the range of 2.5-3.5 pounds this week, and is about the size of a squash, which is seasonally appropriate. Apparently the baby gains about a pound a week from here on out, which means I’m going to continue getting HUGE. I keep thinking that I’m probably about as big as I’m going to get, and then every few days I realize I was so very wrong.

It’s very weird to think that if I had the baby right now, she would be very tiny and need a little extra help, but she’d likely survive. There’s an almost fully baked baby in there…

Bump size: Still just around 41″. Y’know, just 3.5 FEET of belly.12112577_10156109205655007_796535475_o
Movement: She doesn’t seem to move too much when I’m standing or moving, but as soon as I lay down or recline at all she moves a lot.
Cravings/Aversions: None really. Constantly hungry. I think I may be drinking more water than usual, and I usually drink a LOT.
Mood: Pretty good, although there is some anxiety about labor starting to kick in.
Other Symptoms: Still difficulty sleeping (I usually wake up every 2ish hours), and I have a hard time being on my feet for an extended period of time. Heartburn from hell on a daily basis – it woke me up last night it was so bad!

That’s pretty much all I have for this week, but I’ll probably post again in a couple days with pictures from the shower and stuff 🙂 Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “32 Week Update

  1. Jenn I am so unbelievably sad & sorry I missed your baby Shower I really have been1 l looking forword to seeing you & your growing lil’ one . ya just Can’t help when you get sick.I Hope you understand. If its any consolation be glad I stayed away(not that I could move anyway) but Tyler actually caught it from me & (had to call out of work) I’d have felt awful if I got you sick,now especially.I hope you’re not too angry or upset.I Can’t wait to see pics. I Love you!💕🍼(((hugs)))

    Like

  2. Jenn I am so unbelievably sad & sorry I missed your. Ireally have been cooking looking forword to seeing you & your growing lil’ one . ya juCan’t help when you get sick. Hope you understand. If its any consolation be glad I stayed away(not that I couldmove anyway) but Tyler actually caught it from me(had to call out of work)& I’d have felt awful if I got you sick,now especially.I hope you’re not too angry or upset. Can’t wait to see pics. I Love you!💕🍼

    Like

Leave a Reply

