29 Week Update.

12028958_10156046978155007_1184581711_nAt 29 weeks, baby is about the size of an acorn squash, or a pineapple! I read somewhere- I think in the ever judgmental What To Expect- that the baby is within 3 inches of her eventual birth length, but only 1/3 of her birth weight. I’m happy to hear she won’t be getting much longer, because I can already feel that she’s kind of out of room. I feel one movement in both the upper and lower parts of my belly at once, as in, she’s reaching the entire span of my torso. Sorry I’m so short baby, you probably will be too.

Also, thebump says this week, “Week 29 is a good time to start finalizing stuff, like stocking the nursery with baby care essentials and checking out a few potential day cares.” FINALIZING? FINALIZING? Maybe what they meant to say was, “maybe you should start getting your shit together around this week, but you know, no pressure.” Because, lol. Whoops! (In my defense, my baby shower is still three weeks away, and everyone has told me not to buy things until after that, so… Come on, thebump. Stop freaking me out.)

Bump size: About 39.5″12042230_10156046977365007_1627749018_n
Movement: Constantly. I still can’t see her kicking from the outside yet, which I know is a thing that will happen soon, but I do feel her almost always. She thinks my bladder is a trampoline, so that’s like, super fun.
Cravings/Aversions: No particular cravings or aversions, but I’ve been more hungry lately. Like, second and third helpings of everything hungry. Trying to eat slightly healthier to make up for the fact that I’m eating so much more, but.. well, I’m trying.
Mood: Overall good. Very tired. Starting to be kind of over pregnancy. I’m ready to just have a baby.
Other Symptoms: I mentioned last week that I was starting to have a lot of back pain, but it was nothing compared to this week. This week has been just constant back pain regardless of if I’m sitting or standing or even laying down. Heating pad has been helping a lot, but I’m always open to suggestions.

Tomorrow is my next OB appointment and also when I’ll have my glucose test. I’m a littttle anxious about the glucose test, but also glad that i’ll be over by this time tomorrow! I’ll post a quick update tomorrow about that! Thanks for reading 🙂

2 thoughts on “29 Week Update.

  1. Love your post today made me giggle a Lil. You’re so friggin adorable.you’re in the home stretch now! Can’t wait to see u!😆love you.&the GTT will be fine no worries. You got this!all I can think of for your back is pillows pillows and more pillows .is there any where there you can get a pregnancy massage? Some ppl do that, or even get adjusted by a chiropractic and day it helps a lot of you are into that.can’t wait to hear about tomorrow! 💓

    Like

    • Jenn @ GenericCuteseyMomBlog says:

      I actually did some prenatal yoga from YouTube today and it helped a lot! I’m definitely going to look into finding a massage place though too.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

