22 Week Update

11798101_10155858115400007_1300776834_n22 Weeks! Time is still moving about the same, which I think has more to do with working full time than the pregnancy itself. I spend a lot of time on my feet which isn’t fun, but I’m walking a good bit, so it’s probably good for me at least.

I’m a little confused about the HUGE potential weight range for the baby this week? Like there’s only about an inch size range, but an 8 ounce difference is pretty significant at this point! Based on my weight not changing much, I’m going to guess the baby is still on the smaller side of the range, but I’m not a doctor.

Also, is anyone else really craving some mac and cheese…?

As a brief update to the dresser post, the book cover is framed and hung over the dresser, and all of the clothes my sister brought when they visited are washed and folded into the drawers! Productivity! Nothing else for baby has been purchased or done though.

I bought a bunch of maternity clothes, though, because I only have about three shirts that fit me. I’ve got a huge gripe with maternity clothes — why do the people who make this stuff think I want to spend the next 18+ weeks in horizontal stripes?! Are you trying to compare this to a cartoon prison sentence, or am I supposed to want to be wearing a literal “LOOK AT HOW HUGE I AM” sign? Because the maternity section at Basically Everywhere seems to think both of those apply. So if you need me, I’ll be the one in horizontal stripes in EVERY COLOR. (see picture.)

Weight gain: Still +15, same as last week.11798361_10155858115470007_2023236719_n
Bump size: 38.5″
Movement: I’m actually NOT sure? So this morning, I felt a little tiny flutter, and it startled me as I was just waking up, but then I didn’t feel anything else at all for the rest of the day. I’m not sure if I felt the baby or if I felt something else, but I have hope!
Cravings/Aversions: Not much has changed since last week. Jolly Ranchers and hot chocolate are pretty much my go to snack. I’m trying really really hard to eat at least 2-3 bananas a week. I hate bananas.
Mood: TIRED. Other than just excessively tired all of the time, I think my mood is pretty good. Once I get myself awake, I find myself staying pretty pleasant for the rest of the day. It just takes me a bit to wake up.
Other Symptoms: My back has been KILLING ME the past few days, and I literally have to pee every 20 minutes. Other than that, things are GR8.

That’s pretty much it for this week, I think. I do have a doctor’s appointment next week, so if I have any fun news, I’ll be sure to share it then! Thanks for reading 🙂

8 thoughts on “22 Week Update

  1. why are you trying to eat so many bananas? If you’re really not a fan you Can always make some Chocolate chip banana bread use nutella on it by the slice & wash it down with that hot chocolate! yum! I’m betting that flutter is Lil baby”no name” I’m sure you’ll really start feeling her much more now.(love the stripes, & the bump) adorable😇 Love you💖

    Like

Leave a Reply

