20 Weeks — Halfway there!

11733435_10155805090160007_759485989_nI can’t believe I’m HALFWAY through being pregnant already!? I know I’ve only been blogging for about three weeks or whatever but I’ve been pregnant for 5 months and that’s insane. It’s FLOWN by, and I’m not at all complaining about that. This week the baby is about the size of a banana. I have such a weird relationship with bananas because I hate them but they’re the one food that I hate but make myself eat weekly. It’s also about the size of a burrito, which I want very much right now, thanks internet.

There’s two things I noticed this week. First, I am officially at that point where I can no longer hide pregnancy. Yesterday I was wearing a hoodie and even in a large, oversized sweatshirt, there was a very obvious bump. Not that I really ever tried to hide it, but if I wanted to, that time is gone. I also can’t wear most of my tee shirts anymore. I’m pretty much stuck with a few older shirts in some larger sizes, a bunch of Target V necks that used to be too big but now fit, and maternity shirts. I’m getting tired of wearing the same five shirts, but I also don’t wanna buy a whole new wardrobe.

Second, my sweet tooth is back! For my entire first trimester and most of my second so far, I wasn’t really into candy or sweets at all. Some fruits were even too much for me, and I couldn’t eat more than a few grapes, for instance. There were a few instances where I thought my sweet tooth was back, like when I made those red white and blue strawberries a few weeks ago, but those times I would eat something sweet and not want more. NO MORE. The last week or so, I’ve been constantly craving candy, sugar, chocolate… you name it. I’ve been wanting hot chocolate with almost every meal (which I’m saying is okay because I have a hard time drinking milk, so it’s getting some milk into my system…) and keeping Jolly Ranchers on hand. Oh well, it was nice while it lasted.

11739639_10155805139195007_1167728358_nWeight gain: Still +10 from prepregnancy. Guess I’m not eating as much junk food and candy as I thought.
Bump size: 37.5″
Movement: None still 😦 I’m really crossing my fingers for this week. At my anatomy scan, the tech did mention that the way my placenta is sitting (??) it may inhibit me feeling movement, so I guess that’s a little reassuring.
Cravings/Aversions: All of the candy please. ALL OF IT.
Mood: Upbeat. I really want to start getting the baby room ready but we need to get rid of/sell some stuff first so I’m antsy about that. I find it difficult to wake up in the morning, but once I’m out of bed, I’m usually good for the whole day.

The MOST EXCITING THING is that my dad & sister are coming to visit this week and bringing with them all the baby stuff my grandmom has been buying/hoarding. I can’t wait to see them AND also a ton of baby clothes 😀

Thanks for reading 🙂

3 thoughts on “20 Weeks — Halfway there!

  1. You look absolutely adorable! Also at this time of the year you Could probably find Big T shuts for Very Cheap with it being time where stores are actually putting back to school stuff out already. Are there’s any Second hand clothes shops there? I am so happy &excited for you guys! I can’t wait to meet my Great niece! Oh, you have to send me your address. (privately of course)Love & miss You.(next last minute trip I’m hiding in the trunk) Hat. HA! ok, Love you!
    Aunt Cheryl😙💕

    Like

Leave a Reply

