Week 19 Update

11721083_10155782588455007_1229489118_n

Week 19! Baby, which we now know is a girl(!!!) is about 6 inches long, and according to the anatomy scan, about 8 oz. At the doctor, she said the baby is about the size of my hand, and I kept picturing my sister’s 8 week old kitten fitting in her hand, so that’s the image I’m going with even though she’s still slightly smaller than a kitten.

Honestly, I don’t have a TON to say this week, because I posted about the anatomy scan just a few days ago, but I thought it might be nice to answer a few generic questions every week just to look back on, so I’m going to do that.

11737092_10155782767935007_1525830343_nWeight gain: +10 from pre-pregnancy weight. I think that’s right about on track?
Bump size: 37″ across the belly button
Movement: none yet. It blew my mind to see her moving and stretching and everything during the scan because I can’t feel her AT ALL yet.
Cravings/Aversions: Cravings lately have been graham crackers and sour candy. No real aversions this week. I did only get halfway through a banana today, but those are usually a struggle for me, so I imagine I’ll be okay to try one again later in the week.
Mood: Good, tired. I didn’t really talk about this because I wasn’t posting first trimester, but I was MISERABLE the entire time and honestly kind of making everyone around me miserable too, so it’s nice to just be in a pleasant mood for the most part.

I think I’ve just about gotten the hang of my maternity pillow, I slept almost pretty decently the last few nights. I didn’t think I’d need to LEARN to use a pillow but… such is life, I suppose. It’s working. I also… (Jenn, are you really going to post this?) yes, yes I am. I’ve already purchased new bras TWICE. And I need to again. I was so content with not having to ever worry about boob issues, but it’s now a constant concern. Shirt fixing, neckline arranging — things I’ve never even considered are now a regular part of my life. I’m not pleased about this, ahem, development.

11725492_10155782818920007_1431869736_oSlightly baby related, today we bought probably the last big non-baby thing we’ll be buying for a while — I got a new (used) car! The car I’ve been driving since we moved to Virginia was falling apart, literally, I had a duct taped bumper, and was just not something I felt safe transporting my baby in. So, we did some budgeting and shopped around and settled on a 2011 Kia Rio, which isn’t the car I set out wanting, but I’m so happy with it,and feel so much better about the idea of carrying precious cargo. (Plus, there’s a frontal bump view.)

Anyway, I suppose that’s all for this week, thanks for reading πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Week 19 Update

  1. You are absolutely adorable! I love You AND your bump! Sorry you felt so bad in the beginning/Glad you’re feeling better now,and welcome to the struggles of having a Large “Chest”, its a daily thing for Kylie & I. We call it affectionately”Big Boob Issues”. Forget button up shirts that will just pull open leaving gaps. LOL
    Nice car use It in good health and be safe. I hope to see you soon. So excited! & I have to ask are you thinking of any names yet?(sorry had to ask) TTYL Love you!πŸ’‹β€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nikkitwin says:

    Ashley’s comment is giving me all the feels. ❀ Anyway, yay new car! Also your bump is the fucking cutest thing I s2g. We're still planning on swinging by in August, probs the 31, but I'm not sure yet, so I hope you're around and I get to see you. Painting a fucking mermaid btw. Love you, twinny!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenn @ GenericCuteseyMomBlog says:

      I know, she’s the best sister ever haha. And thank you πŸ™‚ I hope you do make it down here at some point!!

      Like

  3. I fell asleep again, that’s why I didn’t respond, and I don’t wanna message you back incase you’re sleeping. Waking a sleeping pregnant lady sounds scary.

    But omg sister, I can’t believe how big your belly looks. It’s gonna be so crazy to see you in person. We might not even be even to hug haha, jkkkk.

    OMG I’m gonna have a niece. Oh my god, my sister is gonna be a mom. I’m so happy you found out. It’s so much more real now calling her she and her and not it. Plus it saves me a lot of time staring at the boy baby clothes. But Yayyy! New car! Precious cargo, awh my hearts melting.

    Okay, I need to stop, you probably hate me Lolol. I tell you everyday, but I’m so happy for you and Chris. You two are gonna be the best parents. I love youuuu.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

