Anatomy Scan Results!

I walked into the anatomy scan this morning (at 6:30 am, what the hell, guys.) still 100% unsure what I was going to do, but as I expected, the tech asked if we wanted to know the sex before she started and I looked at Chris and immediately said yes. I knew it was going to have to be a spontaneous decision, and it completely was.

AND…

baby15

We’re both so thrilled and excited to have a girl. I know that we both had been leaning slightly towards wanting a boy but honestly, I can’t believe I ever thought I wouldn’t want a girl. When she said it’s a girl, it did take me about.. 15 seconds to register, and as soon as I processed it, I couldn’t stop smiling.

The tech was AMAZING. She was with us for about 45 minutes, and she took about 60 pictures for measurements and things like that, and talked us through absolutely every detail – leg placement, fingers moving, measurements for different things- every detail of every single thing she did was explained to us, and she basically kept telling us how everything was perfect, right in the range it should be, etc etc. Chris looked at me after and asked, “can you stop worrying now, she’s literally perfect.” so I guess I have to turn my worry-meter down a little bit.

Anyway, here’s just one more picture, probably the best one, because she’s giving a thumbs up and already a really awesome baby.

baby14

4 thoughts on “Anatomy Scan Results!

  1. That’s so cool! I’m really happy for you guys.like I said,everyone should have at LEAST one girl. Not to sound corny,but I truly felt like I gave birth to my best friend when I had Kylie. Of course after the boys we wanted a girl in the worst way. Of course of she was a boy we’d have never felt like we missed anything (can’t miss what you never had, right).of course, I apologized to her almost immediately for the hell she’d go through at puberty, but promised is be there for her and it would be OK.😊
    I’m glad you found out,and i can’t wait to meet my new GREAT NIECE! !!!πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΈπŸŽ€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

